Is it a bird or a plane?

Haiku Poem by Matt Fiction

Flying through the air

Is it a bird or a plane?

It is Dan Christian

Samson cracks a ton

Haiku Poem by Matt Fiction

Samson cracks a ton

Lighting up the IPL

Not enough to win

Don’t forget to join in the fun during the Marsh Sheffield Shield Final by taking on our challenge to describe the action in the form of a haiku poem. Remember to tag @CricketLibrary on twitter and use the hashtag #HaikuPoemChallenge

Of course you can listen to the latest episode of the Cricket Library Weekly Podcast where you can hear Matt Fiction’s haiku poem of the week.

Walking out to bat with Sachin Tendulkar

Sachin Tendulkar is a cricketing icon respected around the world for his skill and execution in all formats of the game. So what was it like for Aiden Blizzard, the boy from Shepparton who found himself walking out to bat with the little master in the IPL for the Mumbai Indians.

This is just one part of Aiden’s incredible cricket journey. If you would like to hear more of his story, you can have a listen here.